Student Senate Executive Team

Tyler Vogel, Student Body President

Tyler is a fourth-year Biology major with minors in Social Entrepreneurship, Business, and Leadership. He has been a part of Senate since his freshman year where he served as the Complex Hall Council Chair. He has previously served as Student Body Recorder for the 2014-2015 school year and Academic Ombudsperson for 2015-2016 year. Outside of Senate, Tyler also works in the Admissions Office, serves as the BI 151 SI, and sings in the Wartburg Choir. Tyler's favorite sport is baseball, and in his free time he enjoys traveling and the outdoors. 

Hannah Creed, Student Body Vice President

Hannah is a senior creative writing major from Center Point, Iowa. She is the editor for Wartburg's literary magazine, The Castle, the president of Students for Peace and Justice, and she works for the Dean of Students in the Student Life office and no, she doesn't know when Outfly is.

Ashlee Henderson, Student Body Recorder

Ashlee is a second-year Accounting and Business Administration double major from Mankato, MN. She a member of the Scholars program, Student Senate, and the St. Elizabeth's Chorale at Wartburg. This is Ashlee's second year of involvement in Student Senate as she was the Complex Hall Chair for the 2015-16 academic year. 

Seth Jobes-Ryan, Student Body Treasurer

Seth Jobes-Ryan is a third-year Actuarial Science and Economics double major with minors in Data Analytics and Computer Science and plans on being an Actuary in the future. Seth is from Waterloo, Iowa and graduated from Waterloo West High School. On campus he is a member of the Baseball team and Symphony Orchestra and has participated in Wind Ensemble and Jazz Band in the past. Seth also really enjoys spreadsheets and long walks through Barnes and Noble.This is Seth’s second year serving as Treasurer. Seth looks forward to serving you in this upcoming year!

Emily Laudner, Administrative Ombudsperson

Emily is a third-year Biology and Secondary Education major with All Sciences and Coaching endorsements. Emily is a Football and Basketball Cheerleader for Wartburg, treasurer for the Wartburg National Science Teacher's Association, President of the Wartburg College Republicans, and is a Morale Captain for Wartburg College Dance Marathon. In her free time, Emily enjoys reading, spending time with family, and running. Her favorite sport is softball, favorite color is orange, and favorite place in the U.S. is New York City. Emily hopes to teach in Europe or Africa after graduation and then move to New York City to teach there. 

Benjamin Pollack, Academic Ombudsperson

Benjamin is a third-year History Education major. He has been a part of Student Senate since his sophomore year where he served as a senator to Ottersburg Manor. Benjamin currently serves as the Academic Ombudsperson where he works as a liason between the student body and faculty. Through this duty, Benjamin will sit in on full faculty meetings, serve as director of Honor Council, and oversee the Academic Policy Committee (EPC). 

Naomi Alene, Executive Assistant for Diversity

Naomi is a third-year business major at Wartburg College. Her favorite part about Wartburg is the friendly community and the amazing staff and faculty. This is her third year being involved with Student Senate. Naomi is a Pathways Peer and the vice-president of Black Student Union. She is involved with MLK Committee and Spiritual Life and Campus Ministries. Her hometown is in Denver,Colorado. At home, she's very involved at her church. She loves the color laughing, music, and Jesus. 

Sam Pfab, PR Director Intern
Sam is a first-year public relations major with Spanish and leadership minors from Dubuque, Iowa. She works in the Admissions Office, is on Orientation Staff, Homecoming Committee, and is involved with service trips. Sam is incredibly loud and talkative so you can usually hear her coming from down the hall. She loves designing posters, graphics, videos, etc. - basically she could do these things all day and be perfectly content! Sam strives to be Instagram famous and hopes you all love her posts on all forms of social media!
Executive Office Hours

Tyler Vogel, President
Monday: 3:40-4:40 pm
Tuesday: 1:00-2:40 pm,
Wednesday: 1:10-2:20 pm, 7:00-8:00 pm
Thursday: 3:40-4:40 pm
Friday: 1:10-2:40 pm, 3:40-4:40 pm 

Hannah Creed, Vice President
Monday: 12 pm-1 pm
Tuesday: 12 pm-1 pm, 3 pm-6 pm
Wednesday: 12 pm-1 pm

Ashlee Henderson, Recorder
Monday: 10:45-12:00 pm
Wednesday: 10:45-12:00 pm
Thursday: 1:30-3:30 pm
Friday: 10:45-12:00 pm

Seth Jobes-Ryan, Treasurer

Monday: 10:15-11:30 AM
Tuesday: 12:00-1:00 PM
Wednesday: 10:15-11:30 AM
Friday: 10:15-11:30 AM


Emily Laudner, Administrative Ombudsperson
Monday, Wednesday: 12:00-1:10 pm
Friday: 12:00-1:10 pm, 2:30-4:00 pm

Benjamin Carl Pollack, Academic Ombudsperson
Monday: 1:45-3:45 pm
Wednesday: 2:00-4:00 pm

Naomi Alene, Executive Assistant for Diversity
Monday: 1:00-2:30 pm
Wednesday: 1:00-2:30 pm
Friday: 1:00-2:30 pm

Sam Pfab, PR Director Intern
Monday: 9:30-10:30 am
Tuesday: 10:00-11:00 am
Wednesday: 9:30-10:30 am
Friday: 9:30-10:30 am