Student Senate Executive Team

Naomi Alene, Student Body President

Naomi is fourth-year from Aurora, Colorado. She is a Business Administration major with concentrations in Management & Marketing with a minor in Leadership. This will be Naomi's fourth year in Student Senate. Last year, she served as the Executive Assistant of Diversity. Naomi is also the president of Black Student Union, a Pathways Peer, and a Dance Marathon Morale Captain. Naomi loves working with students and is excited for this upcoming year. And no, she doesn't know when Outfly is.

Ashlee Henderson, Student Body Vice President

Ashlee is a third-year Accounting and Business Administration double major with a minor in Data Analytics from Mankato, MN. This is Ashlee's third year of involvement in Student Senate as she was the Complex Hall Chair for the 2015-16 academic year, Student Body Recorder for the 2016-17 academic year, and temporarily served as Administrative Ombudsperson before taking the role of Vice President for the current year. Ashlee's favorite memories at Wartburg include building new friendships through Senate and the St. Elizabeth's Chorale. 

Jenna Brannaman, Student Body Recorder

Jenna Brannaman is a second-year Public Relations major with minors in Business and Leadership from Mount Vernon, IA. She is a member of the Symphonic Band and St. Elizabeth’s Chorale, is the Vice President of Catholic Knights, and is a student worker in the Student Life office and Center for Community Engagement. Jenna enjoys listening to Ben Rector, watching the Chicago Cubs, spending too much time in the gym, and participating in all things Senate. 

Seth Jobes-Ryan, Student Body Treasurer

Seth Jobes-Ryan is a third-year Actuarial Science and Economics double major with minors in Data Analytics and Computer Science and plans on being an Actuary in the future. Seth is from Waterloo, Iowa and graduated from Waterloo West High School. On campus he is a member of the Baseball team and Symphony Orchestra and has participated in Wind Ensemble and Jazz Band in the past. Seth also really enjoys spreadsheets and long walks through Barnes and Noble.This is Seth’s second year serving as Treasurer. Seth looks forward to serving you in this upcoming year!

Amanda Guertler, Administrative Ombudsperson

Amanda Guertler is a fourth-year Business Administration and French double major with a Leadership minor from Arlington Heights, IL. This is her fourth year in Student Senate. She served as the Student Relations Committee Chair last year. She is the French Club President, and a member of Phi Eta Sigma, Alpha Chi, National Society of Leadership and Success, and is a student manager in the Mensa Kitchen. One of Amanda’s favorite Wartburg memories is studying abroad in Grenoble, France. 

Andrew Linkletter, Academic Ombudsperson

Andrew is a scond-year from Clive, Iowa. He is double majoring in Spanish and biochemistry. Andrew has served Student Senate since his freshman year.  Andrew enjoys sunbathing and spending time with friends.  Andrew dabbles in many activities here at Warburg College.

 Joshua Voigt, Executive Assistant for Diversity

Josh is a second-year Multimedia Journalism and Public Relations major at Wartburg College. His favorite part about Wartburg is the opportunities to get involved around campus. This is his second year being involved with Student Senate. Josh is the News Director at KWAR, Anchor for Cedar Valley Today, and Ambassador and Global Ambassador, and a worker for KnightVision. Josh comes from the Republic of South Africa, and graduated from Waterford Kamhlaba, UWCSA in 2015.

Sam Pfab, PR Director

Sam is a second year public relations and religion double major with Spanish and leadership minors from Dubuque, Iowa. She works in the Admissions Office, is the Marketing Coordinator for Service Trips, Social Media Director for Dance Marathon, is on Orientation Staff, Homecoming Committee, and Student Ambassadors. She loves designing posters, graphics, videos, etc. - basically she could do these things all day and be perfectly content! Sam strives to be Instagram famous.
Executive Office Hours

Naomi Alene, President
Tuesday: 4:00-6:00pm
Wednesday: 6:00-7:00pm
Thursday: 4:00-6:00pm
Friday: 12:00-1:00pm

Ashlee Henderson, Vice President
Monday: 10:30 - 11:30 am
Wednesday: 1:00 - 2:30 pm, 7:00 - 8:30pm
Thursday: 1:30 - 3:30 pm

Jenna Brannaman, Recorder
Monday: 1:20-2:20pm
Thursday: 1:30-2:30pm
Friday: 8:30-10:30am

Seth Jobes-Ryan, Treasurer
Monday: 10:15-11:30am
Tuesday: 12:00-1:00pm
Thursday: 9:30-11:00am
Friday: 10:15-11:30am

Andrew Linkletter, Academic Ombudsperson
Tuesday: 11:30-12:30pm and 2:00-4:00pm
Wednesday: 9:00-10:00am

Amanda Guertler, Administrative Ombudsperson
Monday: 12:00-1:00pm
Wednesday: 12:00-1:00pm
Thursday: 1:30-2:30pm
Friday: 12:00-1:00pm

Josh Voigt, Executive Assistant for Diversity
Monday: 10:30-11:30am

Tuesday: 1:00-2:00pm

Friday: 9:00-11:00am


Sam Pfab, PR Director Intern
Monday: 3:00-5:00 pm
Friday: 1:00-3:00 pm